媒体区

2020年1月27日

副总理兼财政部长王瑞杰与宾客在新春团拜2020共同欢庆鼠年的到来

 

新加坡,2020年127日 — 新春团拜2020于大年初三在新加坡华族文化中心举行,约1,000位宾客与大会主宾——副总理兼财政部长王瑞杰,共同欢庆鼠年的到来。

这项一年一度的活动是由新加坡华族文化中心与新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会联合举办,每年都会邀请本地华社领导以及各族群相聚一堂,共同迎接农历新年。

出席本次团拜的贵宾包括了陈振声部长、沈颖高级政务部长、杨莉明部长、普杰立高级政务部长、许宝琨高级政务部长、潘丽萍市长、刘燕玲市长兼高级政务次长、马炎庆高级政务次长,以及孙雪玲高级政务次长。多位议员、外交使节、本地会馆和艺术及文化团体代表、华社领袖及代表、各族群代表,以及来自各所高等教育学府的学生代表也出席了今天的团拜活动。活动也请来本地年轻艺术团体呈献青春洋溢的表演,借此推动华族传统价值与文化的传承。

在热闹欢乐的氛围中,嘉宾们欣赏了一系列精彩表演。在文化中心《艺术之家计划》下入驻中心的团体:Feng鼓、鼟乐团属下的器乐团以及南华潮剧社带来了充满朝气的演出。

王瑞杰副总理除了参与新春联欢活动,也参观了目前于文化中心展出的《锐•MIX虎豹展》。这个展览是中心首届《锐•MIX》青年文化节的其中一个节目,将经典的虎豹别墅造景带到中央商业区,并以耳目一新的视角,通过艺术手法和现代科技,重新诠释亚洲文化推崇的价值观以及伦理道德。

新加坡华族文化中心 © 2020

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Media Room

27 January, 2020

Guest-of-Honour Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance, Mr Heng Swee Keat, and guests at Spring Reception 2020

 

Singapore, 27 January 2020 – About 1,000 guests gathered at the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre on the third day of the Chinese New Year to usher in the bountiful Year of the Rat with Guest-of-Honour, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance, Mr Heng Swee Keat, at Spring Reception 2020.

Jointly organised by the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre (SCCC) and the Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations (SFCCA), the annual event gathers distinguished representatives from the local Chinese community and various ethnic groups to exchange well-wishes and aspirations for the new year, while bolstering the appreciation of Chinese values and culture through performances by a youthful line-up from our local arts groups.

Political leaders that were in attendance at the event include Minister Chan Chun Sing, Minister Josephine Teo, Senior Minister of State Sim Ann, Senior Minister of State Janil Puthucheary, Senior Minister of State Koh Poh Koon, Mayor Denise Phua, Mayor and Senior Parliamentary Secretary Low Yen Ling, Senior Parliamentary Secretary Baey Yam Keng and Senior Parliamentary Secretary Sun Xueling. Other eminent guests include Members of Parliament, members of the diplomatic corps, foreign dignitaries, representatives from local arts and cultural groups, clan associations, leaders and prominent members of the Chinese community, representatives from different ethnic communities and student representatives from various institutes of higher learning.

Highlights of the morning included enthralling performances by tenants from the Cultural Centre’s Arts Housing Programme, namely Drum Feng, QI Ensemble by The TENG Company and Nam Hwa Opera.

Other than the festivities, Mr Heng Swee Keat visited the ongoing Haw Par Villa RE•MIX exhibition at the centre, which was part of its first-ever RE•MIX youth festival. The exhibition brings the iconic Haw Par Villa into the heart of the Central Business District, showcasing fresh takes and reinterpretation of Asian cultural values and philosophical concepts through the mediums of art and technology.

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre © 2020

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?