媒体区

2019年9月2日

新加坡, 2019 年9月2日– 由新加坡华族文化中心颁发的新加坡华族文化贡献奖已经进入第四届。本奖旨在表彰为新加坡华族文化之传承、推动、提升和发展付出贡献的文化拥护者。奖项设有个人奖与团体奖,每个组别将有一名获奖者。获奖的个人和团体将各获得总值新币一万元的现金奖励,而个人与团体得奖者也将分别得到新币一万元和新币两万元的项目资助。本届团体奖的项目资助金额也将从新币一万元调高至新币两万元。

这一届的华族文化贡献奖将由郭振羽教授担任评审委员会主席。郭教授将接替资深建筑师刘太格先生。刘先生自此奖项在2017年推出后就一直肩负着领导评审委员会选拔最终两位得奖者的艰巨任务。郭振羽教授是南洋理工大学黄金辉传播与信息学院创院院长与终身荣誉教授,新加坡新跃社科大学学术顾问及新跃中华学术中心顾问。

评审委员会主席郭振羽教授表示:“ 在我们身边有许多个人和团体一直不遗余力地推动着新加坡华族文化的发展。他们的努力和贡献应该得到认可和鼓励。这个奖项除了表扬和肯定得奖者的付出之外,也是文化界人士的一种推动和鼓励。新加坡华族文化贡献奖迈入第四届,我们希望收到各界的踊跃提名,激励那些为保留和发扬我们的华族文化遗产默默耕耘的人。”

除了郭振羽教授之外,其他评审委员包括许廷芳律师、柯思仁副教授、 林任君先生、胡文雁女士以及郭茵茵小姐。评审们将根据不同的评选标准,包括文化的耕耘及示范性、推广文化的工作、文化的传承,以及文化上的创新与突破方面进行评选。被提名者可来自不同文化领域,如艺术、传统习俗、流行文化以及设计。

前几届的个人得奖者包括在推广相声方面锲而不舍的韩劳达先生;在推广新加坡音乐到海外方面起着积极作用的合唱指挥家李煜传先生;以及热衷于本地华族社群传统文化的杰出历史学家柯木林先生。团体奖方面,新加坡华族文化中心对以下团体的贡献表示认可。湘灵音乐社在振兴南音与梨园戏曲方面的贡献;新加坡作家协会在向青少年推广本地中文文学和促进本地和国际知名中文作家之间的交流方面的不懈努力,以及鼎艺团在推广新加坡华乐室内乐的劳绩。

第四届新加坡华族文化贡献奖开放给所有在世的新加坡公民、永久居民以及在新加坡注册的非商业性质团体。有意为个人或团体提名者可填妥提名表格提交给新加坡华族文化中心。提名截止日期是2019年11月30日。

欲了解详情,请上网登访https://www.scccaward.org.sg。

新加坡华族文化中心 © 2019

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Media Room

02 September, 2019

Singapore, 2 September 2019 – Conferred by the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre, the Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award (SCCCA) returns in its fourth edition to recognise cultural stalwarts who have made significant contributions in the promotion, enrichment and development of Singapore Chinese culture. There will be two award recipients – one each for the individual and organisation categories. There will be a cash prize of $10,000 for both categories, and project funding of $10,000 and $20,000 for the individual and organisation awardees respectively. The project funding for organisation category will be increased from $10,000 to $20,000.

 

This year’s edition welcomes Professor Eddie Kuo Chen Yu as Chairman of the SCCCA judging committee, as he takes over the reins from veteran architect Mr Liu Thai Ker who had helmed the committee since the award’s inception in 2017. A distinguished academic, Professor Kuo is Founding Dean and Professor Emeritus of Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information of NTU, Academic Advisor, Singapore University of Social Sciences (SUSS), and Advisor, SUSS Centre for Chinese Studies.

 

Professor Kuo said, “There have been so many individuals and organisations working hard to promote our Singapore Chinese culture in their various fields, and their efforts deserve recognition. With the SCCCA entering its fourth edition, we hope that more will come forward to nominate such cultural champions. This will not only give recognition to their outstanding contributions, but also encourage all who are similarly committed and devoted.”

 

Besides Professor Eddie Kuo, the judging committee comprises Mr Hee Theng Fong, Associate Professor Quah Sy Ren, Mr Lim Jim Koon, Ms Woo Mun Ngan, and Ms Quek Yeng Yeng. Together, they will evaluate the nominations based on various criteria including dedication and recognition in the field, cultural promotions efforts, transmission of tradition, as well as innovations and breakthroughs. Nominations may come from various cultural fields such as Arts, Heritage, Popular Culture and Creative Design.

 

Past individual award recipients include Mr Han Lao Da, recognised for his tireless dedication in the promotion of crosstalk in Singapore; choral composer Mr Lee Yuk Chuan, who was instrumental in expanding Singapore’s musical footprint abroad; and Mr Kua Bak Lim, an eminent local historian with a strong passion for the heritage of the local Chinese community.

 

For the organisation category, the Centre recognised Siong Leng Musical Association for its rejuvenation of Nanyin and Liyuan opera in Singapore; the Singapore Association of Writers for its relentless efforts in introducing local Chinese literature to youths, and fostering exchange between distinguished local and international Chinese writers; and Ding Yi Music Company, for its promotion of Chinese chamber music in Singapore.

 

The Award is open to all living Singapore citizens, permanent residents, and Singapore-registered non-commercial organisations. The closing date for submission of nominations is 30 November 2019. Interested individuals and organisations must complete and submit their nomination forms to the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre.

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre © 2019

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?