媒体区

2019年5月24日

新加坡,2019年5月24日– 备受期待的第三届“华彩”,于今晚在新加坡华族文化中心掀开序幕,展现充满生命力的本地华族文化。“华彩”是新加坡华族文艺界的年度盛事,文化节通过一系列的活动包括表演、音乐会、工作坊、讲座、展览、市集等,让人感受日常生活中丰富多元的文化气息。主宾文化、社区及青年部长傅海燕在“华彩”开幕礼上,也颁发了新加坡华族文化贡献奖给本地历史学者柯木林和鼎艺团, 肯定他们在发扬新加坡华族文化上的重要贡献。

由首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖(团体)得主,湘灵音乐社呈现的音乐剧《情锁南洋》,是“华彩2019”开幕的重头戏。这部华族文化中心委约制作的跨文化音乐剧,大胆的结合了传统南音、马来歌舞、古典西乐以及华语流行音乐,用创新的方式带领观众走进一名早期移民在新加坡的生活,并感受亲情的联系如何抚慰他的思乡之情。其他由各领域的本地才俊呈现的精彩节目还包括,资深作曲家李煜传指挥的音乐会“我们的家园”,以及新加坡作家协会主办的“新华文学青年诗歌奖颁奖礼暨中午聊诗”。他们都是去年新加坡华族文化贡献奖的得主。其他本地艺术团体也积极参与文化节,展现一系列反映本地生活面貌的作品,包括由GroundZ-0呈献的“岛屿传奇-多语言街头戏剧表演”,由本地马戏班Bornfire呈献的“不马虎,不儿戏”街头杂耍表演,以及由Rickshaw Coffee呈献的“口加口非”展览与工作坊介绍新加坡浓郁的南洋咖啡文化。

新加坡华族文化中心主席蔡天宝说:“作为一个孕育和推广我们独特华族文化的机构,华族文化中心的重要角色是,把不断演进的文化遗产传承给新一代。通过‘华彩’,我们向我们的文化事业先锋致敬,并为本地文化领域的有才之士以及历届华族文化贡献奖得主,提供一个平台,通过反映我们文化魅力的有趣节目,让各年龄层的观众可以一起欣赏和体验。”

一年一度的新加坡华族文化贡献奖表扬并肯定,对新加坡华族文化的推广及发展有杰出贡献的个人和团体。今年的个人和团体奖得主分别是历史学者柯木林和鼎艺团。今年的得主是从30位提名者中脱颖而出。他们各获颁一座由本地雕塑家杨子强受委设计的奖座,并各获2万元奖金,包括1万元现金和高达1万元创作补助。
柯木林是新马备受尊敬的历史学者,以研究新加坡华人先辈的历史而称著,同时也不遗余力的推广新加坡华人传统价值观和文化资产。他是18本出版刊物的作者,也是备受各界瞩目的《新加坡华人通史》的主编。

鼎艺团在华乐室内乐方面的杰出成就,备受肯定,乐团以独特的方式制作音乐,并结合其他艺术形式呈现多元艺术音乐。从传统的华乐到跨类别的现代乐演绎,该乐团都能够扣住新加坡以及海外听众的心弦。鼎艺团也致力于与国际乐团合作, 演绎现代作品,例如两年一度的鼎艺华乐室内乐节就是一个例子。

评审委员会主席刘太格说:“过去三年里,通过所收到的提名, 我看到了新加坡华族文化蓬勃兴盛,这令人非常振奋。越来越多本地艺术文化工作者和团体积极推动和发展本土华族文化。他们努力为华族传统文化孕育风华,力求臻至完美,同时为发掘传统文化的时代意义不遗余力。他们还包融我国的多元种族文化,并依托这独特的纷繁璀璨,赋予华族文化本土魅力。我希望我国华人不仅要了解自己的国家,还要了解自身的文化与历史,因为这将为我们立足于全球社会奠定坚实基础,并帮助我们建立更坚定的信念和人格尊严作为事业奋斗路上的灯塔。”

2019年文化盛会将于5月24日至6月15日在新加坡华族文化中心(1 Straits Boulevard,新加坡邮区 018906)举行,闭幕压轴节目是在国家体育场举行的 “Sing•浪2019” 音乐会。 欲知节目和售票详情,可浏览网站: https://www.singaporeccc.org.sg

附录A 引述列表
附件B 新加坡华族文化贡献奖相关资料

新加坡华族文化中心主席蔡天宝先生演讲稿
新加坡华族文化贡献奖评委会主席刘太格先生演讲稿

文化、社区及青年部长傅海燕、 新加坡华族文化贡献奖评审委员会主席刘太格与新加坡华族文化中心主席蔡天宝, 颁发第三届新加坡华族文化贡献奖予柯木林和鼎艺团

新加坡华族文化中心 © 2019

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Media Room

24 May, 2019

Singapore, 24 May 2019 – Culture came alive at the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre, as the highly anticipated Cultural Extravaganza kicked off its third edition this evening. An annual highlight of the local arts and cultural calendar, the Festival features an immersive and vibrant line-up of programmes to celebrate the cultural influences in everyday life. Minister for Culture, Community and Youth, Grace Fu officiated the launch by honouring cultural stalwarts, local historian Mr Kua Bak Lim and Ding Yi Music Company with the presentation of the Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award (SCCCA), for their significant contributions to the Singapore Chinese cultural landscape.

Cultural Extravaganza 2019 raised the curtain with the premiere of Memoirs of Nanyang, a specially commissioned production by the Cultural Centre, presented by the inaugural SCCCA (Organisation) recipient Siong Leng Musical Association. The cross-cultural musical performance which featured a bold fusion of traditional Nanyin, Malay cultural music and Mandarin pop tunes, took the audience on a compelling journey into the life of an early immigrant in Singapore and how familial ties comforted his longing for home. Members of the public can look forward to an exciting line-up of programmes presented by local talents across different fields, including a concert led by choral maestro Mr Lee Yuk Chuan and a poetry soiree by the Singapore Association of Writers, both recipients of the SCCCA last year. Other local partners have also been roped in to present our living culture anew with programmes such as ISland TaleS – a multi-lingual street-wayang performance by GroundZ-0, Circus by the People – a performance by community circus Bonfire, and Kossip – an interactive showcase of Singapore’s rich Nanyang coffee culture by Rickshaw Coffee and more.

“As a centre of excellence in the nurturing and promoting of our unique Chinese culture, the Cultural Centre has an integral role to play in passing down this ever-evolving cultural legacy to our future generations. Through the Cultural Extravaganza 2019, we pay tribute to our cultural champions and present a platform for local talents, including our past SCCCA recipients, to bring our dynamic culture to life through refreshing and fun programmes for a multi-generational audience to enjoy and experience together,” said Mr Chua Thian Poh, Chairman of the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre.

Honouring the cultural trailblazers

The annual Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award (SCCCA) recognises individuals and organisations who have made outstanding efforts in the promotion and development of the Singapore Chinese culture. This year, the recipients of the individual and organisation category are local historian, Mr Kua Bak Lim, and Ding Yi Music Company respectively.

The two Award recipients emerged from over 30 nominations received this year. Each received a specially commissioned trophy designed by local contemporary sculptor, Mr Yeo Chee Kiong, and a prize of S$20,000 each, comprising S$10,000 in cash and up to S$10,000 in project funding.

A noted historian in both Singapore and Malaysia, Mr Kua Bak Lim was recognised for his deep research into the history of the Chinese pioneers in Singapore and his devotion to the promotion of the cultural values and heritage of the Singapore Chinese community. As a renowned author with over 18 publications to his name, he is the editor of the highly acclaimed book A General History of the Chinese in Singapore.

Ding Yi Music Company was recognised for its outstanding achievements in the field of Chinese chamber music. With a distinctive approach to music-making and dedication to showcasing a vast repertoire, ranging from traditional Chinese music to contemporary interpretations and cross-genre works, the ensemble has captivated audiences in Singapore and abroad. It is also a dedicated collaborator with international chamber musicians to champion the field of Chinese chamber music, such as the biennial Ding Yi Chinese Chamber Music Festival.

Minister for Culture, Community and Youth Ms Grace Fu, with Mr Liu Thai Ker, Chairman of SCCCA Judging Committee, and Mr Chua Thian Poh, Chairman of Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre, presents the third Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award to Mr Kua Bak Lim and Ding Yi Music Company

Mr Liu Thai Ker, Chairman of the SCCCA Judging Committee shared, “In the last three years, it is indeed very heartening to see that Chinese culture is very much alive in Singapore through the nominations received. It is evolving as it is actively nurtured by a growing number of individuals and organisations. While these individuals and organisations take great pains to uphold the high standard of traditional Chinese culture, they spare no effort to keep pace with the changing times and to embrace our own distinct multi-ethnic culture at the same time. I wish that Singaporean Chinese, in addition to knowing our own country well, will also develop a deeper understanding of our Singapore Chinese history and culture. This will greatly help us find a firm footing in this vast global community and pursue our work with greater convictions and dignity.”

Cultural Extravaganza 2019 will be held from 24 May to 15 June at the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre (1 Straits Boulevard, Singapore 018906) and will conclude with Sing.Lang Concert 2019 taking place at the National Stadium, Singapore Sports Hub. For more information on ticketing and programme details, visit https://www.singaporeccc.org.sg.

Annex A – Quote Sheet – Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award
Annex B – Media Factsheet – Results of the Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award

Speech by Mr Chua Thian Poh, SCCC Chairman
Speech by Mr Liu Thai Ker, SCCCA Judging Committee Chairman
Speech by Ms Grace Fu, Minister for Culture, Community and Youth

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre © 2019

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?